Refreshed & Wanting More!

So, last time I said that I would go for a walk on my lunch break.  And I have done that for the past two days instead of just sitting at my desk and chowing down a Lean Cuisine.  I’ve been walking around about six blocks for the past two days and it takes about a half hour, then I continue to pace while I wait for my lunch to heat up. 

The thing is though, when it’s time to finish I want to keep walking! It’s fun and it feels like I’m actually doing something!  Plus I get in my activity for the day.  Now if only I could work on getting more fruits and veggies in…

I have an apple every morning, and usually carrots in the afternoon.  As far as dinner goes, if there are no veggies being made, most likely I won’t eat them.  The meals my dad and step-dad make are usually quite filling so at the end of the meal it’s hard to squeeze in more food even if my veggie/fruit quota for the day isn’t quite filled up.  Most of the time there is some kind of vegetable, but other times (like last night) it didn’t work out that way. We went to a burger joint with my dad and it tasted so good! I put lettuce on my burger but that’s about it.  Tomatoes only work on veggie/boca burgers for me, otherwise–ick!  Then the burger kept me full literally until I went to bed. 

Tonight, I’m going to try out a different meeting because rumor is that tonight’s Leader is amazing and really motivational. I’m not weighing in, just testing to see if I should change my day or not. My Leader is nice but I want to know who else is out there.

Now, I want to go for another walk… It’s more fun than working :)

Leave a Reply

