Feeling Good!

 

Last Weeks Weight ~ 153.2  
Todays Weight ~ 152.2
Difference ~ -1

Yay! Down a pound this week… I honestly had no idea what was in store for me this morning because of my Easter adventures with chocolate.  But I did have a great workout on Thursday, so maybe that helped make up for it!  All in all, despite being a little sore from the workout, I’m feeling great!  Certain family issues have gone away (if not disappeared) and now we’re cleaning out our closets (metaphorically and physically!).  

After my meeting this morning, I talked to my Leader and asked about goal weight and he made something clear that no one else had during my posts on the WW message boards yesterday. 

This is a lifetime deal. 

I always knew that WW was for life, but when it comes to the weight, I never thought of it that way.  My mindset had it more of a lifestyle.  So after a little discussion, he told me that I’m below what he would put my goal weight as (155-160).  Personally, I feel great where I am so I’m just going to push for a little bit more until 150.  That seems like a good weight for me and it shouldn’t be too hard to maintain for the rest of my life.  And hey, if I need to increase it, I can… and if I want to loose more after my maintenance period, I can do that too!  I’m still young and things can change.  But for now, I’m happy. :)

Hope you all have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

