Bit of a Scale Fiend

I’m not saying I hop on it everyday. Only a couple times a week to make sure I’m heading in the right direction… I hate being surprised on WI.

I think I’m doing this in a smart way. Whatever number is on the scale doesn’t affect my mood, only my determination. If I’m up a little, I remind myself that I need to exercise a little more. And if I’m down, I have the motivation to continue. It’s a win-win as far as keeping to the program goes so I see no problem with hopping on a couple times a week.

Except I was really, really dumb last night and stepped on just because I hadn’t gotten a chance to really workout this week yet. I was supposed to do the elliptical when I got home last night, but a certain guy said he was in town and wanted to come see me, which I gladly accepted! Sad news though, I was up a couple pounds… eeesh! Scared me a little since I’m supposed to be maintaining.

This morning made me scratch my head though. I was the exact same as my last WI! I know weight fluctuates from day to day but 3 pounds in the course of less than 12 hours? It just seems like a lot. Haha!

Now I’m going to go back to just weighing first thing in the morning a couple times a week and NEVER at night. :P

Leave a Reply

