First WW Friendly Date

It is a momentous occasion indeed when you come out of a date feeling great that you didn’t have to ruin your WW plan. Especially, when the entire date was fly-off-the-seat-of-your-pants style.

This was a “first date” for me with this guy. I met him at Starbucks and had a green tea mixed with lemonade (2 pts). I assumed we’d meet there, talk for a bit, then head our separate ways. Like, an hour tops. Yeah, I was way off because we ended up hitting it off really quickly.

The Guy had had coffee and I guess that gave him a lot of extra energy. But that definitely made it for a a very fun night! We walked across the street to the mall where we walked around for nearly a half hour just talking, laughing, and teasing eath other mercilessly. He’s quite a tease and a funny guy. At some point, he brought up running around the parking lot to get rid of some of his extra energy. Guess what I said? “Why not?!”

So we ran around the parking lot for about five minutes and we ended up at the Barnes and Noble across the way. After a few minutes in there, we decided to go back outside and we walked back to the mall, walked around a little more, and the grumble in my tummy was growing louder. Dinner? Subway in the parking lot of the Starbucks–how convenient! And I have a staple there that is only 6 points.

The night ended at about 8:30 which I don’t mind. A blast was had in that 2.5 hour period. Not to mention, I got in a little unexpected activity and had a healthy dinner. Date#2 is already planned.

So I got home, tracked, and found that I still had a few points left for the day! I treated myself to a little dessert and hot cocoa. What a way to end a great night! Haven’t had that fun of a first date in a LONG time.

Do you find it hard to stay OP during date nights? What do you do so you don’t go overboard or having to confess you are on WW?

Leave a Reply

