Keep the Streak

I’m on a roll with writing a blog post every day so I refuse to not do one on a Sunday! =)

After my walk/run yesterday I felt much better. But then I went to dinner with a friend and it crossed my mind that eating out with a girl friend makes you eat a little more than you usually would. It was the garlic bread. Too yummy. But the rest of the meal was perfectly portioned!
My mom seems to be on a streak too… making those “Neiman Marcus Million Dollar” Cookies every weekend for the past 3 weeks. I’m seriously ready to strangle her. I keep telling her to stop making them. They are quite possibly the hardest things for me not to eat.
On a happier note, my finger nails are longer than I can ever remember them being! Haven’t bitten them in nearly a month. Yay! In other happy news, my room is pretty much cleaner than it’s been in a long time as well. Took 3 hours cleaning it today. Think that counts as activity? Haha…
I should continue reading Wuthering Heights, but I can’t bring myself to pick up that confusing piece of old literature. So I’m watching Just Like Heaven instead!
Hope you all had a great weekend!
Leave a Reply

