Pleasantly Sore

Once again, it is an absolutely beautiful day outside! This has got to be one of the best winters ever, in my opinion, because of the lack of snow. Others would beg to differ, but I just don’t do the cold.

Last night, it was too cold to go for a walk despite the sun being out. So I pulled out Jillian Michael’s BFBM–I did the warm up and cool down with only 4 of the circuits instead of all 6. If it weren’t for dinner constraints I would have done it all. Crazy thing though–In only 35 minutes, I sweat and huff’n’puff a lot more than if I were to workout for an hour straight. Now that’s high intensity for you! It’s all Jillian I swear!

So now my inner thighs are literally screaming at me. There’s so much jumping around in BFBM that I’m surprised I could walk to class today. Besides getting your heartrate super high, this workout gives you one heck of a lower body workout. I love it!

My TOM three-day curse is now broken too. My poundage is slightly lower (I’m attributing it to my workout last night) than it was supposed to be at if TOM hadn’t crashed the party. Still in my 2-pound maintenance range and it’s here I’ll stay! =)

I’m really excited for tonight too! I’m going to see “The Importance of Being Earnest” at my favorite semi-professional theatre around here. This also gives me an opportunity to dine out (since going home is way out of the way between work and the show) at Ruby Tuesdays which is right by the theatre. I just get their petite sirloin meal which is definitely needed right now!

What’s your favorite way to break a sweat?

Leave a Reply

