Plan for Tomorrow

Tomorrow… tomorrow… tomorrow…

That’s almost all I’ve been thinking today! Tomorrow is my WI day and the day I should be getting my Lifetime! I did a pre-WI day check today and I’m where I’m supposed to be… But now I’m just trying not to mess it up by eating one thing that will ruin it. I know I’m probably overreacting, but when it’s this close it’s hard not to be a little anxious.

I hate it when things ruin what you plan. Last WI and TOM was a great example. Another example fits today. I’ve been planning out my day for the past three days.

Get up for school, have a light breakfast, meet buddy for lunch (had a tomato soup and grilled cheese sandwich w/ a salad… not bad at all), go to work, go home, prep and go to voice lesson, drop off my car at my Uncle’s where my mom will come take me home, do the elliptical for 45 minutes, eat a PBJ w/ whole grain bread for dinner, have a wonderful shower, and retire with a book or my gameboy. Sounds nice right?

But now my mom is saying that she wants my help babysitting our neighbors toddlers… like 5 minutes ago. I love these kids to death, I truly do. BUT I have had a plan and I do not want to mess it up! When I have a plan, I hate having to deter from it. It’s like my personality does not work with interruptions at all. The reason I have this planned out this way is so I don’t mess anything up for tomorrow morning! And I just need a night to … just unwind. Is that really so much to ask?

Do you prefer to have things planned out? Do you stay on plan better with a plan? Or are you better when it’s fly-by-the-seat-of-your-pants?

Leave a Reply

