You Pesto!

So last night, I went on a dinner date with one of my really good guy friends.  When I arrived, barely three minutes late, guess what he says…

“I already ordered for us. Hope you don’t mind!”

First word that popped into my mind: Shite. On a spit in the backyard. Topped with wine. Oh yeah, he brought a bottle of wine for us to share too. As much as I love this guy, in my mind I was like, “Dude! I’m on WW! None of this helps my plan!”

I didn’t even get to see the menu… and it was my first time there!  He ordered mozarella sticks and his favorite, Chicken Pesto stoneground pizza. And 4 oz of red wine. None of this is really healthy ok?! And I hate red wine. It was painful to have to finish that one glass just so I didn’t make it seem as though it were a waste of money.

But what can you do? It’s not like you can push it away and pout like a little girl who didn’t get the right Barbie doll. I didn’t want to offend him. And in his defense, it was really good. I tracked everything (guessed on points for the pizza though…) and I didn’t go too overboard but my weeklies are dwindling fast this week.

I’ve never run into the problem of having someone order for me yet, and I hope it never happens again. You lose control. You can control how much of it you eat, but that still doesn’t help what they ordered. One bite could be a zillion points! I know I’m overexaggerating, but it was just very frustrating.

What would you do if someone told you they ordered for you? Or if there was a set meal planned but you didn’t know until you arrive? (and I really would like answers on this)

Leave a Reply

