Skinny Jeans

Skinny jeans used to be the scurge of the earth in my world.  They never flattered any figure and I’d always just wonder how anyone, no matter what size, could squeeze into those things. I never liked them. Especially not on me. I have thick athletic calves that skinny jeans would get stuck on, both coming on and going off.

But when I reached my weight goal, my mom took me out jeans shopping.  As chance would have it, I ended up loving the pair of Express skinny jeans I tried on.  They gave me an opportunity to wear hot pumps that I haven’t worn since I bought them (years ago, I swear!).  They were a good investment in my book.

And to my shock and awe–they actually looked good!  Never thought I’d see the day in all honesty.  But I wore them today since my cute Sketchers snowboots can fit over them (we got a motherload of snow last night and it’s still going on!).  When I got to the office, I didn’t want to take them off.  I was dreading it!  They flatter me so much better than my work slacks… haha.

It’s weird what you end up liking, isn’t it?  Goes to show that trying something even though it may not “suit” you can be a good thing and you may even discover you actually like it! =)

Hope you all are having a fabulous Friday!

Which style trend is your favorite?

Leave a Reply

