In Like

So I stepped onto the scale this morning to assess the damage done over the weekend… and was pleasantly surprised!  Minimal gain and still in my Lifetime range. No longer really concerned about it so long as I’m active the rest of the week =)

And on the ankle front, it’s just bruised and slightly sore now.  The bruise is really pretty though, let me tell ya. I’m just glad my shoes don’t hurt it any more. I still vote that the guy who made me trip over the bed owes me for that… It’s all his fault, I swear!

I’m going to veer of the normal WW talk and venture into my love life a little bit just cuz I feel like I need to write about it.

So this guy I’m sort of dating… I’ve really fallen for. There is this comfort with him that I can only ever remember finding once before.  I feel safe when he’s holding me.  He makes me want to be better.  And he can read me all too well.  It’s just… easy.  Nothing’s forced and it feels great. It’s a fit. He trusts me, he likes me for me, and lets me call the shots when it comes to the physical stuff. I like him so much that I want to take it slow so I don’t ruin anything… yeah, that rarely happens.  Except I do experience withdrawals when I haven’t touched or even talked to him for a few days.  This may sound totally cliche, but it’s almost like an addiction, whatever this is I’m feeling.  And his touch (or his voice… *drool*) just ignites it all!

I’ve never wanted someone to myself this much before.  It’s a little scary and completely uncharacteristic of me.  Usually my short attention span bounces from guy to guy.  Now it’s not–it’s fixed on him and has been since November. I haven’t been this infatuated with a guy for this long of a period since high school.  I’m just trying not to mess it up.  I feel so emotionally and socially inexperienced when it comes to relationships with the opposite gender. 

Unfortunately, he’s moving to Texas in May and won’t be home until the fall semester starts. Sad day for sure when he leaves. I won’t know what to do with myself if the withdrawal symptoms hit while he’s gone. ;)

Sorry for the tangent today, but getting out the emotions down and out is quite therapeutic. 

Ever been in love?  How did figure out that you loved them?

Leave a Reply

