Bro’s Birthday

That’s just what today is!  He was 18 going on 4.  :P

No but I love the kid when he’s not being a pain in me arse.  (“Kiss mine! In english!”) Speaking of him being that, he won’t tell anyone what he wants for his birthday!  I got him the video game he wanted for Christmas, so I think it wouldn’t be as cool if I just got him a giftcard or something from GameStop. Ugh… I just don’t know! What do you get for a video gamer brother who has almost every game already?!  I’ll have to stop at the mall on my way home.

Mom just told me it’s going to be a steak dinner. Yum! My stepdad’s steaks are some of the very best.

Oooh which reminds me! At dinner last night, there were a bunch of Reese’s (my ultimate candy weakness) easter eggs on the counter. You know, the ones where the ratio of peanut butter to chocolate is like 4 to 1?  I didn’t even have the slightest inclination of wanting to eat one! I’m quite shocked at myself. Normally when faced with Reese’s I have to devour them all at once just to get them out of the house since there’s no way I would let something that tasty go to waste. 

Bad news: I may have to miss my WI/meeting this weekend.  In my defense, its a killer opportunity that I’m doing instead. It’s an audition of sorts, but according to the consent and release contract, I’m not allowed to disclose anything about my audition and the following processes (if such happens) to anyone via any outlet. But my mom, my best friend, and her mom (since they are the ones who told me about it last night) all know I’m going to do it. So I’ll just say I have an audition in the morning! :P And that’s why I’m missing WI. Opportunity is too big to pass up if I make it. Plus, I’ll never know if I don’t try!

Haha, this is a really ADD post now that I look at it. It’s Friday–my mind is ready for a break! But I’m on spring break… Maybe I just need some ritalin XD

Have lovely weekends everyone!

Leave a Reply

