Feeling Good!

Got up way too early this morning to go to that audition… Turns out I can tell you what it is, but I can’t tell you if I make it or not. I asked!

I auditioned for America’s Got Talent.  I won’t find out if I made it or not until May 1st, but if I do–that’s when I can’t say anything about it ;)

Audition went really well! The local radio station producers who were hosting the filming of the auditions said I did great, so that was really assuring.  They are going to send all the audition tapes to the AGT producers and they pick who they want to come for a live audition in NYC.  *fingers crossed*
So even though I missed my meeting for the audition, I weighed myself at home.  I’m not sure if I can count it or not, but I really really really want to. You know how my activity points were high just over the past weekend?  I maintained activity every day this week and tracked every BLT even though I dipped way into my APs… it showed on the scale! Down nearly a pound. I know I’m supposed to be maintaining, but I’d rather really start maintaining when I hit below my goal since I have that two-pound leeway.  Is that bad? Haha…
Though I’m in a great mood, I’m now exhausted. After the audition jitters escape me, I’m ready to relax. =)
Do you like to use weekends to unwind or tackle all the tasks you couldn’t get to during the week?
Leave a Reply

