Happy Hump Hug

Hehe… The title was a must. Wednesday is Hump Day. And hugs all around for everyone!

I missed blogging yesterday because I had a couple deadlines to hit.  Crazy day at school and at work. As soon as I got home, we went to visit my aunt and uncle’s new house, home to dinner, and right as I was sitting down to study for my Italian quiz, I recieve a text message–“You’re still coming to my birthday party tonight right?”

So I quickly got dressed and drove back downtown to a karaoke night for my buddy.  I ended up singing 2 songs and heard him sing a couple before I had to leave to make it some place else by 10:15. 

Last Friday, a good friend of one of my best friends was killed in a car crash. Last night there was a fundraiser at her favorite club that she frequented. She asked me to come for moral support, which I was happy to lend. Everyone was having a good time, having shots and dancing in her memory. No alcohol for me (I had to drive). It’s me and my friends’ fault that there was a dance off too. After that we all went to my friends house to unwind. Very sad circumstances… but she will always be remembered! She was a really sweet girl.

Met a guy there though. Well, technically we met back in 2007 when we both frequented the same club. I had a huge crush on him back then because he was a killer breakdancer. Last night, we flirted… a lot. He asked for my number and it didn’t take him long to ask me out after that. So now I’ve got a hiking date tomorrow night! =)

Didn’t get home til 12:30 then I didn’t sleep well. Now I’m running on some good adrenaline! My quiz this morning went really well despite not getting good sleep or studying. Now I’m trying to not mess up the day too bad by making bad food choices. Doing good so far but when the adrenaline dies, I’m going to be wanting sugar. Zumba’s tonight! =) Hopefully it won’t make my recovering cold take two steps back. Have a good one!

Give a hug to someone you love today or tell someone how much they mean to you. You’ll never want to wish you hadn’t.

Leave a Reply

