Finals Coming

Reading, writing, studying… That’s what a lot of my life is going to be for the next couple weeks. Oh JOY!  Can I just say right now how much I can’t wait for this semester to be done.

Don’t get me wrong, it’s been a good one as far as having interesting classes goes.  I’m just sick of school in total.  Homework tends to keep me from doing things I want, even exercise some days like today.  I have an essay due tomorrow and I’ve been struggling with it ever since she handed it out. 

When I work on homework, sometimes I do have a habit of wanting to munch on things.  I usually like to stick with carrots, popcorn, and stuff like that but sometimes chocolate helps calm the nerves better when it comes to studying for finals. Luckily, there’s none (if any) in the house right now.  I’m hoping it can stay that way until the next 3 weeks are over.

Then there’s the conflict where I need to study, want to hang with friends, and have me time. Finals always constrict time like no other, but hanging with friends can be a really good stress relief and so can exercise. Any pointers on how to squeeze everything in without depriving myself of sleep?

It’s Monday, just the beginning… here we go!

Leave a Reply

