Time to Push Up!

How was everyone’s Mother’s Day? =)

My mom woke me up for a Mother’s Day hike at 10, and hiked up a nearby trail for an hour.  It was gorgeous outside!  Then we had almost our entire family at our house yesterday. It was so fun to see my cousins! They are growing up too fast.  Foodwise, I didn’t do too bad.  Tracked it all. The only place I really went overboard was the Tostitos scoops and 7 layer dip.

I’m trying to figure out how to get in some activity today. Originally, I was planning to go for a walk during my lunch hour, but it’s raining.  So pooh on that. Tonight, I’m getting a haircut then supposed to plan out my trip to Italy.  Hopefully, the girl I’m going with won’t come over until about 7 or after that way I’ll have time to get some activity. 

Saturday, on a weird whim, I decided to do push ups while watching Confessions of a Shopaholic.  Yesterday, my pecs hurt and still are a little sore today.  It triggered a new goal for me to go for… Right now, I’m at about 9/10 full push ups without collapsing on the floor.  After that happens, then I usually switch to a modified push up for another set.  By the end of the month, I want to be able to do 20 full pushups in a row at least.  Way to achieve this: do push ups every day! 

How are you going to give an edge to your activity this week?

Leave a Reply

