Make It Happen

Here’s how yesterday went:

  • Up at 7- get ready
  • Doctors appointment at 8:30
  • Work til 5
  • Met best guy friend for tea right after, then proceeded to have dinner.
  • Go visit my BF until 9:30.
  • Get home at 10:15 and in bed at 10:45

Sounds like a busy day right?  So how does one fit in activity? Well, I did!  Right when I got home, I popped on my Slacker Radio and did 20 minutes of circuit training using my own body and 5 lb weights as resistance. And yes, my push ups were included.

I actually slept better last night and woke up when I was supposed to instead of sneaking a few extra zzz’s.  My shoulders and chest were a little stiff last night, but today they are feeling good. Now it’s just my abs that are sore. I’m liking this “sore” result. It shows that I’m actually doing something.  Goes to show that one is never too busy to sneak in a little activity!

If you truly want it, you’ll find a way. You can find those extra few minutes.  It is possible. The important thing is to make those minutes count!

Heather (madtownmotzie) talked yesterday in her blog and it kind of relates to this: “an action changes everything.”  And now I’m going to quote the musical genius of the century– “If you want to make the world {or anything for that matter} better, make that change!” Wishes, dreams, and hopes are only ideas that inspire change.  They won’t do anything unless you do something about it to make it happen.  Time doesn’t slow down so now is a good a time as any to start working to make something a reality. Everyone is busy, but if you really want something, then that shouldn’t be an excuse.

I want a lean, healthy body so I need to work at it!  If I want to see results, I need to force the change… Make every moment count, make my health a priority, and make it happen!

Happy Hump Day! 

Leave a Reply

