The Days of Spanx

The dress I’m wearing today I bought in my junior year of high school.  Looking back then, I never wore this dress without spanx because of the smoothing effect it had on my “curves”.  I didn’t have rolls but I liked the look of a sleeker figure that spanx gave me.

Even though my last pair of spanx ripped nearly a year and a half ago, I have not had the need to wear spanx in a long time!  Every time I’ve worn this dress, spanx are underneath almost without fail.  While walking around today I realized that.  It’s amazing to me to think that I don’t even want to wear them anymore!

What’s scary is that I look better in this dress now than I did in high school. It’s kind of freaking me out. Back then I didn’t realize how… not in shape I was.  Or how badly or how much I was eating.

The biggest thing here is that–my body is pretty much exactly where I want it to be.  Now all it needs is a little more firming in the backside department.

Spanx can only do so much.  They can’t make your habits changes or firm your body up.  That only comes with being aware of what is going into your body in order to alter it so it befits a healthier lifestyle and moving that tush in some way or another.  This program truly is designed for transformations to help us regain control in our lives and our bodies. Gotta love it! =)

Do you long for the day when things like spanx aren’t needed anymore?  Don’t give up wherever you are on your weight loss or maintenance journey! You are worth having a healthy body for!

Leave a Reply

