OBU!

Operation Before University!  The acronym came first actually because OBU sounds like “Oh, Be You!” Like be myself while keeping up my healthy habits!  I’d like to thank Heather (madtownmotzie) for her input though!  Back 2 School is what the idea stemmed from. =)

So from now to August 21 (the Saturday before my fall semester at Uni & OSY starts), there’s un new challenge for me! A refresher of criteria? Yes please!

  • Track all the foods/activity/drinks!
  • Swallow vitamins every day!
  • Get some form of activity every day! (Aim for a minimum of 30 minutes)
  • Drink only water, tea, and milk… no soda! In fact, drink more milk.
  • Work on adapting better sleep patterns!
  • Choose wholesome foods 80% of the time! (Aw, come on, I’m being realistic!)

And maybe by the time the school year starts I can be at a steady weight since the summer has been a bit of a small roller coaster.  I missed my weigh in this past weekend because of Vegas, but I’ll WI this Saturday as usual and determine what will be a doable and reasonable goal. Maybe start taking tape measurements as well.

In other news, someone stole my string cheese from the communal fridge by my cubicle.  I’m very, very, very upset about this.
(“You don’t look upset.” — “It’s the botox. I can’t show emotion for an hour and a half!”)
No, but really I am.  I posted a lovely tweet about it, let me tell ya.  Someone said for me not to be a hater, but as long as my stomach is grumbling, I’ll hate all I want, thankyouverymuch!

Back to the positive side of me… let’s go OBU! Man, I love the ring of that. =)

Happy Hump Day everyone!  Good luck getting over whatever humps may be plaguing your day!

Leave a Reply

