Re-Evaluation Time!

So with my new Operation BU, I’ve decided to do a bit of evaluating of my habits, eating, exercise, so on, and so forth… This also comes with losing my tracking capabilities on WW.

If you remember from about 3 weeks ago, I made the decision to drop my WW eTools subscription because I need to rein in my spending.  This week, it disappeared for good.  This meant that I needed to track my foods elsewhere.  So I turned to SparkPeople.com…. it’s free to track my food and exercise and has an insane database of both, not to mention lots of articles and a good community.  I’m still incredibly partial to my WW community though… You guys are the best, seriously. We have history. I can’t just leave you guys. ;-)

However, there is a huge difference in tracking: SP tracks calories, fat, carbs, protein, and whatever other nutrient you want.  They don’t use a Point system, so these past couple weeks of getting used to that have been interesting to say the least.  I realized this morning that I was eating more than I should be if I wanted to lose a just bit more.  So I changed up my goals there so I’ll be eating 1200-1550 calories a day. Personally, I’m liking the caloric range that SP gives instead of one set number. It let’s me feel not as restricted. I’m not saying the Points system is bad in anyway, but after becoming a Lifetime member, the Point “ceiling” left me feeling restricted/guilty/what have you. So right now, I think this new path is good for me.

Food wise, I’m experimenting more with foods, trying new things, having more substantial breakfasts, and making good choices as often as I possibly can.  I learned recently that people who drink milk (even chocolate) have better success in losing and maintaining because of all it can do to help muscles develop and all the nutrients and vitamins in it.  So I’m working on incorporating it into my day-to-day life more.

On the activity side, I love doing something every day if other life obligations don’t get in the way.  And now, I have Zumba DVD’s that I cannot wait to bust into tonight.

Now I just need to work on keeping this up, make it more automatic, which is why an Operation focusing on such things.  I may be a Lifetime WW member, but there’s still always room to be a better you!

Thus OBU! =) Haha, hope you liked my little analysis of sorts.

How often do you take a step back and take a look at what you are doing at your program, checking to be sure it’s what you want to be doing, and how you can make it better?

Leave a Reply

