Time to Say Goodbye

Ever since I’ve been in WW, I’ve been to several different meetings either because I wanted to see if another Leader would work better for me or because I was going on a trip or something like that and couldn’t make it to my normal meeting…

In the past year and a half, I’ve grown quite attached to my Leader.  He rocks my socks.  He’s funny, encouraging, understanding, and always likes to get everyone’s input.  He’s been a Leader for the past couple decades.  He’s just an all around good guy!

But tomorrow will be a sad day indeed… it’s his last day.  My beloved Leader is retiring.  I’m not looking forward to this.  I like him too much to say goodbye. According to him, a Leader that I am familiar with (I have been to her meeting twice because of trips) is taking his place.  When I first heard about her, people said that she was very motivating and the best Leader because she had lost nearly 200 pounds or something.

She just isn’t the Leader for me.  I’m all for Leaders sharing their experiences, but she does it all the time.  What I love most about my current Leader is that the meeting is about the members and our struggles since no one is the same… and not all about him, which is what this other Leader does.  From what I remember, the members hardly ever spoke in her meeting.  We are a talkative group. Hopefully we can break her into how we run things. ;)

Haha, does that sound awful? Bottom line, I don’t want my Leader to go away! His farewell tomorrow morning will be very sad.  My mom and I are bringing him crackers as a joke because whenever he says “Keep your trackers!” it sounds like he says crackers. XD

Have you guys ever had to change Leaders or anything like this before? How did you handle it?

Leave a Reply

