2 days til 22…

And I’m freaking out! I don’t want to be 22! Does anyone remember my unlucky fixation with the number? 21+1 is just too wordy to say and I’m sure people will give me a weird look for saying that too.

Plan for the big day? Go to WW at 9:30 in the morning! Then Zumba at 6:30 as usual. What I’ll do for the rest of the day is up for grabs. No work though. That’s a birthday gift to myself. Preferably I’ll be doing something magnificently fun or entertaining! That and packing for a camping trip…

Saturday was technically the first day of celebrations… We went to a hookah bar/grill/lounge. It was actually quite fun! I had heard good things about the place and one of my friends works there so she hooked us up. So remember how I said I would only have a couple of drinks? I had every intention too… until my gay buddies bought me about three shots in a row even though I told them they didn’t need to. I also bought cheese fries to help bite off the buzz they gave me. People shared it with me so I didn’t end up eating too much. And guess what? All of it was tracked! I’m doing a mini happy dance in my chair right now!

The only problem with that night was that my sleep horribly suffered so I didn’t feel like doing much on Sunday. Isn’t it weird how when your sleep schedule is compromised, the rest of your body functions for the next 24 hours are too? We need sleep people!

So… right now, I’m ready for a run. Tonight. You guys were right: it is very addicting.

What healthy habits/foods have you become an addict to since starting your WW journey?

Leave a Reply

