A Late Night Run

I thought it was fall break, so why do I have a mountain of homework?

A vast majority of last night was spent doing homework. I had been hoping to workout on getting home from work but that homework pile needed to go down. So I spent 4 hours on it. First object of 3… finito!

But then as soon as I finished, at 10:45 last night, I went downstairs and hopped on the treadmill. I ran for 30 minutes of the 42, that in itself is a victory. Not all consecutively, but 20 minutes of it was. (When can I run again? Next goal- 2 consecutive miles!)

The best part was when my brother got home from work at 11:30, came down and said, “What kind of crazy person would go for a run at 11:30 at night?” and I proudly said, “Me!” And it felt wonderful and totally gave me the best night’s sleep I have had in a few days. Cure maybe?

On another note, tomorrow is the day. To clarify, I’m just superstitious about the number 22… it’s the double twos that get me and it’s the only thing I’m superstitious about. With some people it’s the 666, 13, or something else, but for me it’s the double deuce. They have ever since I started playing the pokemon video games when I was 9. Why the correlation, I have no clue. I know I’m hyping it up to be some horrible thing, but I realize that won’t be the case. Already a good thing will happen… my mom has told me she is not going to get me a birthday cake, which is exactly what I wanted! I’ll gladly take the million dollar cookies that I caught her making this morning instead ;) Getting older is something I look forward to experiencing!

So activity… when do you find it works best for you? Everyone is different so I’m curious.

Leave a Reply

