Birthday+Camping=Disaster!

Tantalizing treats around every corner. I tried to stay away, I really did. I resorted to going for walks in order to keep myself away from the trailers contents of mini chocolate bars.

Even tracking failed. Abysmally. That’s not entirely my fault as I didn’t have much service camping.

The only thing that was any good was my activity. I hiked to the top of Angels Landing at Zions National Park… a 3.5 hour hike (12 APs)! My hips and legs still hurt! 1500 feet in the air with steep switchbacks and a point where you have to use chains to help hoist yourself up the side of the mountain. It was epic awesomeness and the view was spectacular.

And then yesterday, because my step-dad’s snoring woke me up at 4 a.m. and I couldn’t get back to sleep because he wouldn’t stop, I decided to go for a run in order to get out of that room. Nearly 30 minutes straight of jogging/running with about 20 minutes of walking and stretching at 6 in the morning. I saw the night turn into dawn and it was pure wonderfulness.

If only I could say the same for my eating. There was seriously cookies, candy, cheesecake, and way too much food around for 20 people. I ate a lot of it. I have this thing about things tasting too yummy…

I’m trying to get back on track today, but I’m struggling. Someone left me alone in an office with delicious cookies sitting two feet away from me. Once you’re out of the wagon, you’re out… but I’m trying to climb back in! HELP!

That’s it… Tonight, I’m re-reading all of my WW booklets. I need a big boost back into my healthy lifestyle. And a run too =)

How did your weekend go?

Leave a Reply

