Eek…

It’s amazing how badly a busy schedule could derail my healthy eating… And it’s even more amazing how I haven’t blogged in nearly two weeks. The reason I’m able to now is simple because two of the interns (me included) have been given permission to hang for a while because there’s not enough for all four of us to do. So we are trading off! Did you know that we are hosting the NCAA women’s basketball first and second round championships? Yeah pretty sure it’s insanity but it’s pretty cool.

My job has kept me sooo insanely busy these last couple weeks that I’m starting to question my sanity. My eating habits and tracking have fallen the way side and the scale is up… A lot more than I would like. But oddly enough, I still have definition thanks to keeping up a steady schedule of pole fitness. I start my days relatively well but then come the end of the day, all I want is a good chocolate bar to ease me troubled mind. Or a mocha to help me make it through the day.

Another thing is that I graduate in less than a month and a half. It’s pretty scary! I’ve been on the prowl for summer opportunities in the dead of night. I just want to be done and off doing something great all ready so I can get into a steady flow where it’s easy to track, eat right and not have too much stress in my life. I’ve heard it gets much easier after college once you have found a job. Right?

I still want to eat right and everything but… It’s just incredibly difficult right now and I wish it weren’t so.

I know I said a few weeks ago that I love my body. I still do. But the scale has to go back down to where it was. Would it be wrong to have a fresh start, clear my WW history, and do my darnedest to stay on track? Go back to basics you know… Maybe that is what I need. What do you think?

On an upside, I have a great new way to track my food, activity, and such… My graduation present is able to download an app to do it! And I love it! I’m actually blogging from it right now. It’s just so convenient. ;)

Leave a Reply

