Ouch…

My body is sore, yes. That would be from the Pole Fitness classes from Tuesday and tonight. I may be lucky if I can walk without wincing tomorrow.

There was another kind of an ouch moment tonight… It’s a bittersweet one.

My mom asked if I was up. Just casually. I told her yes–but that I am in the process of taking back my control. She asked how much I was up. I told her 160 (only 4 pounds off my lifetime range). She said, “Whoa. Yeah, I thought I noticed.” — Um… ouch?

Love the honesty. The part I hate was that four/five pounds is really that noticeable. Now that blows my mind. I mean, I could tell by how certain pants fit but I didn’t think anyone else would really notice since it’s such a small number and I stand at 5’9″. Surely my weight would be evenly distributed and not screaming, “Hey! Look, I’ve gained weight!”

I guess that’s not the case.

What doesn’t help is that during my first week of being back on track, someone in our house brought my ultimate trigger into it. If anything containing any combination of chocolate and peanut butter is within a mile of me, odds are I will sniff it out and devour it so it’s not around (it’s too good to throw away, I’m sorry). And I’ve had my share in the past couple days of them. Tracked, of course. But still… if it’s not in the house, I’m not constantly thinking about it thus not making a beeline for it first thing in the morning and right when I get home.

Fortunately, my mom informed me that she’s for sure coming back to WW this week (like she has said for the past month) and no more of these kinds of temptations will be brought into the house. This better hold true. The next time I find anything resembling a peanut butter cup in this house, all h-e-double-hockey-sticks is going break loose. There will be yelling. There will be tears. If they must be in the house, they must be there without my knowledge and hidden so well that I would never run across them. I consider myself to have decent self-control… except when it comes to treats like this.

This is the one thing I HATE about living at home–it’s an environment that I can only have so much control over. If I could have complete control… that’s the day I’m waiting for.

Ouch! Those Reeses aren’t going to give me the abs I want… No more!
Ouch! But thanks for the honesty, mother.
And Ouch! I hope I’ll be able to walk tomorrow.

One thought on “Ouch…

  1. I know the feeling. At work they just brought in a bunch of “bad” food, pretzels, nuts, chocolate covered raisins to name a few. Yesterday was a bad day and I hit pretty much all of it. If I could have control over the food they brought in I may be able to abstain. Keep working at it.

Leave a Reply

