Hide Them Away!

The main person who loves Reese’s peanut butter cups (aside from myself) is my step dad. Oh, and he did it again! He bought another bag! And where does he leave it? Right on the counter. In my vision. Where all I can think about whenever I go downstairs is, “Should I have one? No… ok, maybe just one.”

So I finally said, I’ve had enough! I shoved the bag into one of our cabinets so it’s out of sight and out of mind. My step dad actually approved because I hid them from my brother in the process (who pigs out on anything). Surprisingly, it’s a win-win situation that I wasn’t expecting. It’s not constantly tempting me from the counter and my step dad can have them for himself.

Out of sight, out of mind. Perfect solution. =)

Leave a Reply

