Extra Points for Me!

When I focus on mainly getting in fruits and veggies, it astounds me of how many P+’s that I don’t eat. Reminder: I’m going to Fort Lauderdale for my BFF’s wedding this weekend and I’m looking smoking hot in that dress and on the beach. I want my pole-fitness-carved muscles to be popping! Which means cardio, fruits and veggies, minimal starches/grains/carbs (and if so, whole grains only and limited portions), lots of water, green tea, and some good protein.

Let me fill you in on what today has looked like food wise:

Breakfast
2 Gummy Vitamins
Apple
Yoplait Light Strawberry Yogurt

Morning Snacks
Banana
1/2 cup blueberries
1/2 cup carrots
1 cup green tea

Lunch
3-4 cups romaine lettuce
1 small cucumber
2 oz sliced turkey
10 sprays of Wish Bone Balsamic Vinaigrette

Afternoon Snacks
1/2 cup carrots
1 cup green tea
3 whole-grain pita crackers
1 T of peanut butter

Dinner
1 cup cooked asparagus topped with 2 tsp olive oil
1 slice whole wheat bread
1.5 T of peanut butter
1 tsp of honey (me says natural sugars are ok! plus it satisfies my sweet tooth)
8 oz 1% milk
Fish oil/Vitamin C/Calcium, Magnesium, Zinc vitamins

Total P+ Used= 21
Total P+ Leftover= 8
(Total APs earned= 8)

Hmm… so let’s see here. I hit all of my GHG’s and I have points to spare. I ran into this yesterday as well when I only ended up using 22 P+ and feeling totally satisfied.

How can WW allow this to happen? I know their new program is meant to nudge you to make smarter choices, but are we really supposed to think we have to eat all those points in a day even if we are satisfied from making said better choices? 8 points leftover? And I’m not even considering eating another bite tonight. It blows my mind. My stomach actually almost feels extended from dinner! I think I read somewhere it’s not required like it used to be, but still… it almost makes me feel like I should be eating more even though, I’m totally satisfied.

Leave a Reply

