Have a BIG Breakfast!

After my enlightening moment about my breakfasts yesterday, I decided to take a look around see some stats about this… Here is what I found on Men’s Health (I’m not a man, but still… I think the idea is pretty universal):

After following 6,764 healthy people for almost 4 years, researchers found that those who ate just 300 calories for breakfast gained almost twice as much weight as those who ate 500 calories or more for breakfast. The reason: Eating a big breakfast makes for smaller rises in blood sugar and insulin throughout the day, meaning fewer sudden food cravings. Read more...

Voila. That’s my share of interesting info today…

My breakfast was my usual apple and yogurt, so about 200-ish cals. Not what they recommend. I think I need to have Oops! All Berries again tomorrow morning now… ;)

So what did you have for breakfast?

Leave a Reply

