Day 3 of the Whole30 – Eating Out!

One of the perks of the Whole30 is getting to eat wholesome and delicious foods…

Black coffee is certainly not the latter. ICK. Times like a thousand. How on earth can people tolerate it? Anyone who can must not have properly functioning tastebuds…

Again, it was hard to wake up this morning so I used my trusty Verismo to brew up a cup of Guatemala Antigua goodness only to find that it wasn’t good. At all. I got three sips in before I just bagged the whole thing. What can I say? I like my lattes and I can’t have them! I think I’ll just stick to my decaf green tea. Let’s just say I’m greatly awaiting the day where I have boundless energy!

Meal rundown…

  • Breakfast: sips of horrible coffee & 3-egg scramble made with EVOO — the flavor is so much better, btw
  • Lunch: Leftover Morning Mix on top of spinach with 1/3 of an avocado dashed with S&P. 100% Tropicana Orange Juice that I found in the office fridge.
  • Dinner: First eating out venture — guacamole, dinner salad sans cheese, and a 12 oz. New York Strip steak cooked without butter

How I’m feeling:
Fuzzy brain, on-and-off minor small headaches sporadically throughout the day, and tired. I was hoping to work out tonight since it’s my first free night all week, but that may not happen. So I can lay in bed and finish one of my writing projects. Doesn’t sound too bad, but I’m craving a workout. Zumba Sunday! I’ll hold out for that.

I’m just glad I was able to eat out without any problems. The server was super accommodating and very kind. So a little tip: don’t be afraid to ask for what you want at a restaurant even if it is super specific and not quite what’s on the menu. Ask for substitutions. It’s easy and usually servers will be cool with it. After all, they want you to be happy and to leave a generous tip. ;)

So speak up!

And a little bonus thing I found out from my dinner: I can tolerate olives. That’s an adjustment from my usual hate towards them.

Leave a Reply

