Day 5 of Whole30

So Zumba? A terrible, horrible, no good, very bad idea.

I wanted a workout and I thought day 5 would be okay to go workout. So wrong! I couldn’t make it 25 minutes before my brain was swimming and 30 minutes before my body wanted to quit. Apparently, the detoxing days (3 – 5), you’re supposed to rest as much as you can. But nope! I choose to have a more than elaborate schedule even on the weekends.

Meals…

  • Breakfast: cashews and peppers
  • Lunch: mixed green salad with balsamic/oil dressing, asparagus and grilled chicken atop
  • Dinner: sautéed peppers, onions, garlic and ground turkey — so good! Followed by an Apple Pie Lara Bar.

How I feel:
Aside from the Zumba making me super dizzy, I feel like I just want to sleep! Seriously, the tiredness is getting to me and at times I act drunk. Struggling to keep my words straight too… luckily, I’m a better writer than I am at physically speaking.

When I went up to my parents house, my mom all but threw spices at me since they don’t use them. That’s going to be fun to experiment with for sure! It was my first day cooking with coconut oil and I’m quite pleased with the results. You really can’t taste it! Anyone else tried coconut oil before? Pretty neat stuff. :)

Well, girl needs some sleep. Nighty night!

One thought on “Day 5 of Whole30

  1. Pingback: Whole30: Round two! | Kel Lives Well

Leave a Reply

