Day 17 – 19 of the Whole30 – Sticking with it!

This weekend, there seems to have been a shift in my experience with the Whole30. Things have been a roller coaster, for sure. First couple of days were good, then a week was awful because of exhaustion, and this last week was going great (until Friday, that is).

Now… I feel like I could eat this well for a lot longer than 30 days, and that I want to. I’m feeling good, eating delicious foods that I know are good for me, my energy and focus is getting better, my body feels awesome (not to mention, trimmer)… things are just good all around!

The only place I’m running into trouble is when I go out with friends. Last night, I went to see a concert with one of my great friends and one of his other friends. They wanted to go get a treat after the show. And of course, they all wanted ice cream. And for reasons beyond me, I just happened to be hungry. It sucked because my friend was my ride, and I couldn’t just leave. I couldn’t eat anything at the diner. All of it, and I mean all of it, was not fit for my Whole30 experience. So I guzzled water, the odd man out.

So when I can re-introduce foods I’m curious to see how each different food group makes me feel. I’ll need to document that well, so I know what affects me adversely.

No meal rundown today… but I’m making turkey again tonight with red bell peppers, onions and magical-ness. ;)

Have you noticed how different foods make you feel? Do you not eat certain things because of it? 

2 thoughts on “Day 17 – 19 of the Whole30 – Sticking with it!

Leave a Reply

