Reintroduction – Aversion Therapy for Cookies

Remember how I talked about how I wanted a cookie throughout much of my Whole30?

Well, today I had my very first cookie. The Neiman Marcus Million Dollar cookie. I had about five minutes of enjoying it’s lusciousness before it happened.

neimancookie

Oh, dear God. If I thought the Whole30 was hard at any point, I take it back. All of it. I take back wanting a cookie for that whole time.

Why? I legitimately feel like I swallowed a million dollars. My stomach is painfully churning, and is super bloated, and because of that my head is really fuzzy. After ONE cookie! In short, I feel like absolute shit. That’s a contender for the Understatement of the Year.

I think it was the butter. Or the shavings of Hershey chocolate bar. Or the chocolate chips. Either way, my stomach is totally hating right now.

So what do I do with these amazing cookies that my mom made me?

I’M GIVING THEM AWAY. As good as they are, I do not want to feel like this. I don’t know who ever would!

Because, even though this was the delicious Million Dollar recipe, the nasty side effects are a witch with a capital B.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to track down some Tums. And cry. :(

2 thoughts on “Reintroduction – Aversion Therapy for Cookies

Leave a Reply

